OnePlus Watch Review: They Settled!

Published on Apr 26, 2021
Views 2 710 111
1 700

OnePlus Watch vs the smartwatch formula

MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com

Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD

Intro Track: Jordyn Edmonds smarturl.it/jordynedmonds​​​​
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5

Watch provided by OnePlus for review.

~
MKBHD
MKBHD
MKBHD

Marques Brownlee
Comments  
  • Laurence Gough

    Laurence Gough

    12 hours ago

    Can you browse your unread notifications during a workout with this watch? Not just view incoming. Thanks

  • chitti

    chitti

    3 days ago

    down make fun of oneplus you jerk

  • Lemon & Watermelon

    Lemon & Watermelon

    7 days ago

    14 days battery on this.. wonder why all smart watches cant have a good battery life.. 18 hrs on apple watch is too less..

  • Abhishek Bhandare

    Abhishek Bhandare

    7 days ago

    I love that clock, the colour is beautiful.

  • Oddvin Lorenzo Preinstad

    Oddvin Lorenzo Preinstad

    9 days ago

    I was considering upgrading from my Huawei GT watch, i am no longer considering that lmao. It seems the oneplus has literally no features my gt doesn't lol

  • Allan

    Allan

    10 days ago

    I think the quote is "Comparison is the thief of joy"

  • cory okpaleke

    cory okpaleke

    11 days ago

    They just made the watch aren’t you too harsh on them. These tech reviewers are ultra bias now a days. Don’t compare to apple’s watch it’s seasoned

    • god mode

      god mode

      9 days ago

      Lol mkbhd is the least biased tech reviewers... at the price point you can find way better watch than this garbage.

  • lvill

    lvill

    11 days ago

    so... when are we gonna have a solar powered smart watch? xD

  • Offbeat Pictures

    Offbeat Pictures

    12 days ago

    Dont like the bezzels

  • Greg Hill

    Greg Hill

    13 days ago

    This would be the best smartwatch on the market if they had gone with a Snapdragon 4100...

  • Arpan Bag

    Arpan Bag

    15 days ago

    You should have first mentioned that is IS NOT a Wear OS (Android Wear) smartwatch.
    It is not running Android, or any other actually smart OS.
    It is just a basic smart band modeled as a watch.

  • K W

    K W

    15 days ago

    I don't like that you knocked it for counting fewer steps. The goal is counting steps accurately. I haven't found a step counter yet that doesn't add steps while you sleep or while you sit at a desk all day! So, just how accurate really is the Apple step counter? More isn't better if it's not accurate.

  • K W

    K W

    15 days ago

    It may be the first accurate step counter! Every counter I've tested counts more steps than actually taken.

  • David

    David

    15 days ago

    Don't buy this watch it's terrible for step counting every 500 steps it loses 100 .it's not accurate . One plus Def settled in making a bordge job .

  • Patrick F C Bronsema

    Patrick F C Bronsema

    16 days ago

    2 weeks ago I bought the Rollme s08, a big 1.69" smartwatch for around $150. My girlfriend has the Apple Watch Series 2 and this Oneplus Watch, the Oneplus is total crap in her opinion.
    Mine Rollme s08 (Android 7.1) better in every single with dual cameras, two operating systems.

  • Rainbow Darian

    Rainbow Darian

    16 days ago

    Funny thing, I don’t want any premium thing in a smartwatch. So to me, this watch is perfect!

  • William Smith

    William Smith

    17 days ago

    Nice review! Thanks for doing it!
    I wonder if the mismatch in step count might be related to arm use. Have you considered switching arms, so the Apple Watch and OnePlus watch are on the other arm for a day or two, to see if the Apple Watch count is still higher?

  • Julie Agbor

    Julie Agbor

    23 days ago

    4 months later: Breaking News! Samsung Watch 4 and Watch 4 classic wipes out all android watch competition and goes head to head with the Apple watch

  • Aeoff

    Aeoff

    23 days ago

    this one gotta be my favorite marky mark keep[ recommending me more youtube pls

  • MLKWY

    MLKWY

    24 days ago

    kinda funny he does a review of this crappy, underwhelming watch while never covering galaxy watch series from samsung.

  • Aristeidis Vloutoglou

    Aristeidis Vloutoglou

    25 days ago

    The oneplus watch is much better than Huawei gt2 pro that i had before. Bright screen , excellent quality of calls, smooth software and much more!
    Of course i don't have to mention the battery life!

  • Dreamingrightnow

    Dreamingrightnow

    29 days ago

    What are you talking about? 159 is half of what a Galaxy watch 3 is.

  • Johnny Perkins

    Johnny Perkins

    Month ago

    How do you know the OnePlus isn't giving the more accurate step counts?

    • Johnny Perkins

      Johnny Perkins

      25 days ago

      @Felix Staab Sure but that's not the metric used in this review. Would have been nice if he was more scientific and actually counted steps instead of just assuming Apple watch is perfectly accurate and using it as the control.

  • torq

    torq

    Month ago

    OnePlus became the thing it swore to destroy

  • Naga Durga Satyanarayana Kota

    Naga Durga Satyanarayana Kota

    Month ago

    Bruh!! Will you review Samsung Galaxy watch 4?

  • Suneeh

    Suneeh

    Month ago

    bruh.. the xiaomi mi watch color is basicly the same it feels like. More support from the mobile app, custom watchfaces and half the price.. with the same battery life.

  • Bhavanshu Ganesh

    Bhavanshu Ganesh

    Month ago

    please do a comparison between Apple Watch series 3 vs onerous watch

  • Dagoda

    Dagoda

    Month ago

    Mi watch is probably bettter cause it is cheaper and better performance wise

  • de ri

    de ri

    Month ago

    They should have called it the Nord Watch

  • KDT

    KDT

    Month ago

    This watch + the new wear OS would be a very solid buy

  • Bruce Lince

    Bruce Lince

    Month ago

    Well I’ll say even the galaxy watch 1 is better than this disaster and it’s almost the same price

  • MGCR71990

    MGCR71990

    Month ago

    Actually it got only 1 GB of RAM (not 4GB as mentioned in 9:16 The ROM storage is 4 GB).. Thanks for the good review!

  • Solomon Billions

    Solomon Billions

    Month ago

    This guy if is not apple then they settled 😂

  • Siddhesh Hatle

    Siddhesh Hatle

    Month ago

    How is it now? did any updates make it better?

  • Fazil Mohamed

    Fazil Mohamed

    Month ago

    Oppo watch forever ... And the fact he dint mention it 😂😂

  • FacepalmDaily

    FacepalmDaily

    Month ago

    guess I'm waiting for the galaxy watch 4 classic.

  • Anjani puthra

    Anjani puthra

    Month ago

    My honour 5 band is better than this

  • Vikingdescendent

    Vikingdescendent

    Month ago

    I settled for the Huawei GT 2 smart watch. Not the best performer, but best in my opinion design and made smart watch. Stunning looking wear if anything!

  • Isabelle N

    Isabelle N

    Month ago

    Will there be a pixel watch?

  • richard stonyisland

    richard stonyisland

    Month ago

    My galaxy watch 3 was 550$
    And it's better than a apple watch..

  • Jose Gonzalez

    Jose Gonzalez

    Month ago

    thats perfect for me

  • Croeternal

    Croeternal

    Month ago

    OnePlus just became another company in phone space.. have OP8Pro was really glad i got it but as time went on i wish i didnt bunch of bugs that are not fixed even after 1 year later screen issuse overheating issues list goes on and on.

  • KRUDDYMUSICIAN

    KRUDDYMUSICIAN

    Month ago

    Sounds like this is a case where it's their first one in this line, they are going to add more to it for the next one

  • Bhawish Madhwani

    Bhawish Madhwani

    Month ago

    Caption😂🙏

  • Alpha Male

    Alpha Male

    Month ago

    Waste watch Apple Watch always the best in all.

  • luttrell1973

    luttrell1973

    Month ago

    Doesn't seem to do that much more than my Huawei Watch GT 😏

  • Vivek Piano

    Vivek Piano

    Month ago

    NO ALWAYS ON DISPLAY NO MONEY FOR ONE PLUS

  • ThePointSilver

    ThePointSilver

    Month ago

    Oneplus ,exellent brand 👌🚦😎

  • Aniket Nimbalkar

    Aniket Nimbalkar

    Month ago

    Hi can you do a review of the Huawei Band 6? Thx.

  • I kiss boys

    I kiss boys

    Month ago

    I want it but I don’t have an androif

  • Sheri Scott

    Sheri Scott

    Month ago

    I love the OnePlus n10 and I really would like a corresponding watch. I'm disappointed. Makes me want to go back to iPhone.

  • elliex20

    elliex20

    Month ago

    Does it run wear OS?

  • Arati Thapa

    Arati Thapa

    Month ago

    Congratulations for the 14M 🎊🎈❤️

  • Ognjen M.

    Ognjen M.

    Month ago

    This app is the same as on Huawei GT2 watch

  • Patrick

    Patrick

    Month ago

    Garmin has a nice line up of smart watches for sports. Far better for sports than an Apple watch.

  • Metalic Rahul

    Metalic Rahul

    Month ago

    Hey Marq, what size of I watch you are wearing ?

  • Rohith Andool

    Rohith Andool

    Month ago

    One plus nord 2 review plz

  • Yuv Boghani

    Yuv Boghani

    Month ago

    I love how he disses them without dissing them

  • Benjamin Tate

    Benjamin Tate

    2 months ago

    Please make a video about the smart watches and what is the best options are currently

  • aneedasophia

    aneedasophia

    2 months ago

    has that salvation-bearing update come along yet?

  • Matthias Rambally

    Matthias Rambally

    2 months ago

    If this watch was $60 to $70 I think it’d be a good buy

  • Moin Uddin Ahmed Tanim

    Moin Uddin Ahmed Tanim

    2 months ago

    Can you please review Amazfit watches? I mean Amazfit GTR 2/ T Rex Pro for a start

  • sdq sdq

    sdq sdq

    2 months ago

    they settled long ago

  • ibraheem the gaming warrior

    ibraheem the gaming warrior

    2 months ago

    😅🤩😍🥰😇🥶🥵🤧🤮🤢🤮🤢🥶🤓🥳🤯🤠😵😨😰😥😢😭😱👺💝💘💌💋💋🙊🙉🙈😾🖤🤎💜💛🕳🕳💨💨🕳💫💦💥💥💢💢💯💯🤍🤍💣💬💣💣🧝‍♀️🧜‍♀️🧜🧜‍♂️🧜‍♀️🧜🧜‍♂️🧜‍♂️🧜‍♀️🧜

  • Ari Wenger

    Ari Wenger

    2 months ago

    ironically though, i love how it has such few features! ive always wanted more than a simple tracker, but an a apple watch or similar was just too much smartwatch for me. what you get for the price sounds amazing to me. the only thing is i wish it was offered in smaller sizes

    • Dreamingrightnow

      Dreamingrightnow

      29 days ago

      Galaxy active 2 is the same price and has the same software as the 3 and 4.

  • Keesje

    Keesje

    2 months ago

    Just save up more money and buy the galaxy watch active 2 people!

  • Dorian Luca

    Dorian Luca

    2 months ago

    It looks exactly like the galaxy watch active 2 lmao

  • GORGONISMZ Truth

    GORGONISMZ Truth

    2 months ago

    AMAZFIT GT2 is the best smart watch I have seen

  • Rafael Raff

    Rafael Raff

    2 months ago

    in tech since 91, you just stop me from wasting my money. Thanks.. any hope with the tech industry? Seen the last generation who gave us facebook to destroy democracy ( helping people to die..virus..-)--your hero Elon musk made money to using NASA's work, now want to spend in the sky---because he is a thinker( according to himself) time to update but nowhere to go. any advice?

  • Prince MASSDON

    Prince MASSDON

    2 months ago

    is there any good android smart watch that is worth buying like the apple watch at the moment of time???

  • Viraj Saran

    Viraj Saran

    2 months ago

    This Man is so underrated!!!

  • ghost

    ghost

    2 months ago

    I was planning to buy it but now hell nooooooo

  • Mikhail

    Mikhail

    2 months ago

    Gear S3 is still the king of smartwatches for Android. The thing is damn near indestructable.

  • nolan crawford

    nolan crawford

    2 months ago

    I feel you could buy the active watch 2 get more features with almost the same price

  • Sherlock Moys

    Sherlock Moys

    2 months ago

    Another half baked review.
    Can you make or receive calls? How this guy has so many subs with such opinionated inaccurate reviews is whack.

  • Mădălin Alexandru Dumitru

    Mădălin Alexandru Dumitru

    2 months ago

    4GB of memory and 1GB of RAM

  • Aditya Dixit

    Aditya Dixit

    2 months ago

    it's just amazfit gtr 2 pro version🤣

  • ankit kaushik

    ankit kaushik

    2 months ago

    I’ve a query….will this one plus watch work perfectly with iphones?

  • CreaD

    CreaD

    2 months ago

    i have a oneplus 7t should i buy this one or galaxy watch 3

  • Neo Zhang

    Neo Zhang

    2 months ago

    working with iphone?

  • Fernando Salazar

    Fernando Salazar

    2 months ago

    stick wrists is what i call them

  • ZERO LIMITS

    ZERO LIMITS

    2 months ago

    08:26 It was not “rushed”. It was “rebranded” ! A rebranded Oppo Watch RX !

  • Patrick Okui

    Patrick Okui

    2 months ago

    Yes indeed! Please make an android smartwatch round-up. Would it be too long if you covered both fitness trackers as well as full on smart watches?

  • BlackSn0wz

    BlackSn0wz

    2 months ago

    I still fail to see why a smart watch is even useful aside from maybe fitness or GPS.
    Music maybe for switching between songs or skipping forward/back.

  • Aaditya Naik

    Aaditya Naik

    2 months ago

    I feel Samsung makes better watches no thought about that

  • Salman Khan

    Salman Khan

    2 months ago

    Which Phone he is showing here?

  • Whizeguy

    Whizeguy

    2 months ago

    The smartwatch that settled to... not be so smart.

  • Z3t487

    Z3t487

    2 months ago

    Non-smart watches have better battery life: change my mind.

  • Wejdan Alzaid

    Wejdan Alzaid

    2 months ago

    Can’t measure patient heart rate manually with the screen shutting of midway😑 especially if my other hand is occupied

  • Abhi Tech Tips

    Abhi Tech Tips

    2 months ago

    Great Review

  • Max Guttman

    Max Guttman

    3 months ago

    I would love a video about why there isn’t there an Apple Watch of Android!

  • Royals 93

    Royals 93

    3 months ago

    this watch is garbage

  • Rowell'z World

    Rowell'z World

    3 months ago

    ys do it

  • Martyn

    Martyn

    3 months ago

    I don't agree. I think the samsung watches are far superior to the apple watch. I LOVE my Active 2

  • Raaz Ahmed

    Raaz Ahmed

    3 months ago

    Why no galaxy watch review? 🤦

  • Hasnat Ali

    Hasnat Ali

    3 months ago

    Please make the video on Apple watch!

    • Marques Brownle

      Marques Brownle

      3 months ago

      +19046600405

    • Marques Brownle

      Marques Brownle

      3 months ago

      thanks for your comments I will advise you to get into cryptocurrency with the aid my of trader James Mack on whatsAp and make good profit

  • Yang Liu

    Yang Liu

    3 months ago

    smartwatch should have good battery life and storage and apps and smaller screen and cheap.

    • Marques Brownle

      Marques Brownle

      3 months ago

      thanks for your comments I will advise you to get into cryptocurrency with the aid my of trader James Mack on whatsAp and make good profit

  • savvy mehra

    savvy mehra

    3 months ago

    Anyways these days Oneplus is taking oppo phones and rebranding them with oxygen os. They should have taken oppo watch and just made it in circular form with google wear os. It would have been such a great watch

  • Annonymous Misfit

    Annonymous Misfit

    3 months ago

    What's the best smartwatch for Android users?

    • Marques Brownle

      Marques Brownle

      3 months ago

      thanks for your comments I will advise you to get into cryptocurrency with the aid my of trader James Mack on whatsAp and make good profit

  • gabz groove

    gabz groove

    3 months ago

    A true smart watch has a built-in solar panel/battery... Remember I said it first!!