iPad Pro M1 Review: The Ultimate Spec Bump!

Published on May 19, 2021
Views 4 948 424
2 100

The M1 iPad Pro is unreal fast... at all the same stuff. Bring on iOS15!

iPad Pro skins: dbrand.com/ipad

MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com

Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD

Intro Track: youtube.com/20syl
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5

Computer provided by Apple for review.

~
MKBHD
MKBHD
MKBHD

Marques Brownlee
Comments  
  • Subham Khetan

    Subham Khetan

    3 hours ago

    Watching this on my M1 iPad Pro 🔥

  • TR Hall

    TR Hall

    10 hours ago

    Great review!!!!! ⭐️

  • HappieOtter

    HappieOtter

    11 hours ago

    i WANT DMG FILES ON IPAD!!

  • HappieOtter

    HappieOtter

    11 hours ago

    i WANT DMG FILES ON IPAD!!

  • Florencio Mendez

    Florencio Mendez

    12 hours ago

    I like to buy HI-RES AUDIO, will I be able to download it to this iPad ?

  • Daryl Cheshire

    Daryl Cheshire

    16 hours ago

    Is it “too good”? After decades of PCs built down to a price. Is it like living in an aircraft hangar where you only live in one corner?

  • Daryl Cheshire

    Daryl Cheshire

    17 hours ago

    in theory the OS should shut down the oldest program in memory which was not accessed for a while. I don’t know how to prove this in a benchmark.

  • Bartek Lurka

    Bartek Lurka

    Day ago

    Thanks for this review!
    Is it possible to Open XAVC S 4K 200M 4:2:2 10bit file from A7sIII on iPad Pro M1? I try but I can’t.
    I’ll be grateful for help! Thanks!

  • alysa a

    alysa a

    Day ago

    will this ipad still be worth it in late 2022? im waiting for the price to drop

    • Sixty Nine Four Hundred Twenty

      Sixty Nine Four Hundred Twenty

      21 hour ago

      This one still worth using for around 5 years

  • C Rode

    C Rode

    Day ago

    Tried it out in store today and this thing is a masterpiece. The screen is amazing, it’s SO fast, I think I’m going to get it

  • Shubham Jaiswal

    Shubham Jaiswal

    2 days ago

    4:37
    Which game at that time?
    Pls tell me?
    Anyone?

  • Muhammed Shanif

    Muhammed Shanif

    2 days ago

    Insanely powerful

  • Meliza Solmerano

    Meliza Solmerano

    2 days ago

    that intro tho

  • Akhyar Imam

    Akhyar Imam

    2 days ago

    I LITERALLY BOUGHT THE 2020 model and Apple just killed it with this model! Now I’m so sad :(

  • Alexia Henry

    Alexia Henry

    2 days ago

    Apple is winning with Tablets but their Phone quality is sub par

  • Isaiah Oto

    Isaiah Oto

    3 days ago

    Got a rocket powered car going 60 mph

  • Mitheelesh Katyarmal

    Mitheelesh Katyarmal

    3 days ago

    I am just vibing to the intro...

  • OPUS Digital Audio

    OPUS Digital Audio

    3 days ago

    Coming here to figure out if should get the mini or skip.

  • Thato Mahloko

    Thato Mahloko

    3 days ago

    GGWP apples is the GOAT/ i recently installed window 10, and my PC is way faster than it was prior to the installation 🐐

  • Armaan Ahamed S

    Armaan Ahamed S

    3 days ago

    "strapping rockets to your car" = iPad M1 Pro

  • Workout,Exercise

    Workout,Exercise

    3 days ago

    When ever i see ipad on YouTube i always do question to allah why i cannot afford this. But then i realize the thing which i already own is enough. Thank you allah.

  • Aanya Daruka

    Aanya Daruka

    3 days ago

    The Intro was Mind-blowing🤯

  • Jaywiay

    Jaywiay

    3 days ago

    That ultra wide camera part had me dying holy shit

  • N E B

    N E B

    4 days ago

    whats that intro song

  • Fysco

    Fysco

    4 days ago

    Anyone know the racing game at 4:37?

  • David Svane

    David Svane

    4 days ago

    Usually not much of a video-liker myself. But this intro definitely deserves one. Damn, YouTube should be lucky that people like you exist 👏

  • geethanandan george

    geethanandan george

    4 days ago

    i wish i could afford an ipad pro

  • Aziza

    Aziza

    5 days ago

    Marques: " ipad ios"
    Me: iPad's are waste🤧

  • Devin Cutting

    Devin Cutting

    5 days ago

    As someone who's new to the content creation space, doing a lot more video & photography editing; would you recommend the 8gb RAM or the 16gb?

  • Your Friend

    Your Friend

    5 days ago

    Hi could you help me compare the iPad mini 6 vs iPad Pro M1, I am getting both at the same price could you help pick me one with the below variants:-
    IPad mini 6(8.3”): A15 bionic, 256 Gb, LTE, Smart Folio.
    iPad Pro (11”): M1 chip, 128 Gb, LTE. Just @ $74.64 extra than iPad mini.
    Better battery backup.
    Which one should I go for please help...

  • Archit Lalchandani

    Archit Lalchandani

    5 days ago

    What game was that... Reminded of something from the 8 bit era.

  • Akshat Kembhavi

    Akshat Kembhavi

    6 days ago

    Meme material video

  • Alias Alias

    Alias Alias

    6 days ago

    I feel like they’ve been putting more time in the new iPad pros over the MacBooks, everything about the the iPad Pro I really like, good screen a welcome improvement, pro motion which is awesome m1 chip which is super awesome, front camera and I’m very optimistic for future iPad os revisions that maybe include more pro apps. The battery life seems like enough but if I get one I’ll try to optimize it in the settings as much as possible by turning off unnecessary notifications, background app refresh, limit advertising and way more unnecessary settings that may boost the battery life by an extra 1 or 2 hours

  • Alias Alias

    Alias Alias

    6 days ago

    I think iPad os will improve but a lot of the apps work for me like lumafusion

  • Akwon408

    Akwon408

    6 days ago

    Those powerbumps kind of remind of the power scaling videos on DBZ where Super Saiyan just broke the 1 million mark lmao

  • C3B0

    C3B0

    6 days ago

    I'm guessing the 11 inch iPad Pro didn't get the miniLED display due to battery life issues.
    I'm not sure if this is correct, but the miniLED display probably uses more battery and to keep the same 10 hour battery life would probably increased thickness beyond the point where Apple would call "acceptable". So until Apple increases the efficiency of this display, we probably won't get an 11 inch iPad Pro w/ miniLED.

  • Dou-san#9271

    Dou-san#9271

    7 days ago

    it looks bendy

  • #HYB

    #HYB

    7 days ago

    13:04 Freaked me the efff out.

  • Frank Leus

    Frank Leus

    7 days ago

    *Good job a_bweb*

  • Kian Morton

    Kian Morton

    7 days ago

    Was he FaceTiming a dog? Lol 🤣🤣🤣

  • Latifah Williams

    Latifah Williams

    7 days ago

    I don't care for anything Apple expect their ipads for some reason

  • Shaikh Harith

    Shaikh Harith

    8 days ago

    Which model and colour did y’all get?

  • Kenneth Kinneen

    Kenneth Kinneen

    8 days ago

    This is an advertisement (commercial) not a review. A review you make a critical assessment of it. I hope apple are at least paying you for the marketing

  • Palm tree gal

    Palm tree gal

    8 days ago

    How do you use Bluetooth wireless headphones?

  • Palm tree gal

    Palm tree gal

    8 days ago

    Got to be faster than I pad 8

  • Manish Pal

    Manish Pal

    9 days ago

    iPad pro love this device but iphone 13 series very sucks

  • 4Heed Indeed

    4Heed Indeed

    9 days ago

    the editing holy

  • ClashofHoes Boiii

    ClashofHoes Boiii

    9 days ago

    I just need it for roblox 💀

  • F D

    F D

    10 days ago

    What about using CAD and 3D printing ?

  • Tran Nguyen

    Tran Nguyen

    10 days ago

    I do have the feeling that People start getting bored of Ipad. What is really the functioning of an iPad. You don't get it to work like a PC or a laptop. You don't really get it work as a iPhone. It's just a mixture of everything but it's not fully competence in one specific aspect. Honestly what is an iPad and what is it for? Is it even worth it.? With the same amount of money on this iPad you can get yourself a phone that serves the most fundamental thing of life and a laptop or personal computer that can help you do your Daily works. I hope Apple can clear this out. Or iPad just gonna be another waste of electrical devices.

    • tgl cam

      tgl cam

      9 days ago

      i mean its great for note taking, drawing and content.

  • Hey Listen

    Hey Listen

    10 days ago

    Is it goood for cod mobile or should I just get last years

  • Jake McHargue

    Jake McHargue

    10 days ago

    "if the screens not on it almost is the same as the last one" SUS

  • Minhazul Islam royel

    Minhazul Islam royel

    10 days ago

    I was here for this moment 14:41
    .
    Fortunately found it

  • FelixFortuna

    FelixFortuna

    11 days ago

    It would be great if Apple could bring Xcode to iPads

  • Randy Stittsworth

    Randy Stittsworth

    11 days ago

    My wife just got the 11” iPad Pro with 256 GB for designing 3D printing. She loves it, especially the the speed!

  • Anthony Gordon

    Anthony Gordon

    11 days ago

    I’m like you I have the second generation IPad and it works great but I’m looking to upgrade and this one actually might work thanks.

  • Maria Rodriguez

    Maria Rodriguez

    11 days ago

    Would you recommend this for a student?

    • Sixty Nine Four Hundred Twenty

      Sixty Nine Four Hundred Twenty

      21 hour ago

      Maybe not

  • Enos

    Enos

    12 days ago

    Uwwww , finally something for *true* machine learning

  • Rohit Chava

    Rohit Chava

    13 days ago

    CODM is a great use for it

  • Jay White

    Jay White

    14 days ago

    I’m getting the iPad Pro 11” M1 512gb space grey I’m currently using an iPad 5th Gen 2017 it’s starting to show its age now after 4 years 😂

  • blvccpercs baby

    blvccpercs baby

    14 days ago

    i was literally sold until you said it doesn’t get final cut pro but like it looks cool i really want one but damn might just get a thinkpad or macbook

  • Buhle Ntombela

    Buhle Ntombela

    15 days ago

    Absolutely Amazing.❤️

  • suffian abdullah

    suffian abdullah

    15 days ago

    Comment from my monster iPad Pro 11” M1😀

  • turki alshamary

    turki alshamary

    15 days ago

    7:37 man I wish growing muscles was this easy

  • Andre'

    Andre'

    16 days ago

    Whoever does mkbhd music intros you are doing an amazing job

  • Lakshdeep Bharti

    Lakshdeep Bharti

    16 days ago

    Hello Sir, please tell me can I code in this ipad M1

  • Diyorbek Nabiyev

    Diyorbek Nabiyev

    16 days ago

    I really need your opinion

  • Diyorbek Nabiyev

    Diyorbek Nabiyev

    16 days ago

    The center is good for ipad video montage or MacBook

  • EyemSoReel

    EyemSoReel

    17 days ago

    Just placed my order for the cellular 13 inch

  • Peter Fitzroy

    Peter Fitzroy

    18 days ago

    Hi i am looking for a ipad for taking notes, would you reccommend the ipad air or ipad pro (given looking at tips etc the 64gb is too small for air) many thanks

  • Alpha Centauri

    Alpha Centauri

    19 days ago

    I think they want the sales of all models to get a boost thats y left the change on 11 inch which is already selling good

  • supersonic

    supersonic

    19 days ago

    Well this makes my Notability notes look prettier

  • Mel Magallon

    Mel Magallon

    19 days ago

    Dude... Apple should have paid you a few mil easy for that intro!

  • TumpySquare

    TumpySquare

    19 days ago

    Does this tablet get nerfed when bought in the uk like a lot of other products?

  • Noah Garcia

    Noah Garcia

    19 days ago

    I really need an advise , I'm going to college next year and planning to buy a new ipad that would last me my whole career (3 years) but I don't want spend that much , Right now I'm thinking of getting just the iPad pro M1 11' 256gb wifi 5gand apple pencil for €1300 , or should I go for the iPad air 256gb and save those extra bucks and getting the magic keyboard , I really want it for notetaking and maybe playing on it , and I haven't considered the iPad air because I don't want to go back to 60hz and M1 is much faster than a14 . What should I do ?

    • Kid2op

      Kid2op

      19 days ago

      Bruhh m1

  • Max Tasche

    Max Tasche

    19 days ago

    Very well made point at the end. I agree that they are protecting two products by not innovating to their full potential. They most likely will get there, the iBook Pro. But not until one or the other products becomes obsolete so maybe another 5-7 years before Apple is forced to innovate to keep up with consumer demands.

  • Kareem Jeiroudi

    Kareem Jeiroudi

    20 days ago

    This guy's videos are just next level videography man

  • John Gross

    John Gross

    20 days ago

    Thank you so very much

  • Jzc

    Jzc

    20 days ago

    What was that racing game he was playing does anyone know??

  • Amit das

    Amit das

    21 day ago

    Ok

  • Heroicalx

    Heroicalx

    22 days ago

    He needs a timeline

  • Abhimanyu Yadav

    Abhimanyu Yadav

    22 days ago

    I'm planning to buy iPad Pro 1TB or maybe 2TB but hope Apple does not launch another iPad 😅

  • Mark Wilson

    Mark Wilson

    22 days ago

    The old magic keyboard is going very cheap in John Lewis, is it worth getting for my M1 iPad? It’s roughly half the price of the new one…

  • Ayush Ratnani

    Ayush Ratnani

    22 days ago

    Now I subscribed you ❤🙂

  • Sedp 87

    Sedp 87

    23 days ago

    I love my iPad 5G

  • feelinemo1

    feelinemo1

    23 days ago

    that intro was amazing.I liked the video because of its

  • jspunk

    jspunk

    23 days ago

    Who cares if people are taking photos with their iPad. Seriously get over it. If you dish out over a grand and it has cable cameras and that’s what you want to take photos with… just do it. WHO CARES! Are you at risk of getting kicked out of the cool club? 😂

  • 24 days ago

    ipad pro m1 is good but m1 cant support fortnite

  • Sudarshan Barman

    Sudarshan Barman

    24 days ago

    Knowing I could never own one of these… staying content by watching reviews 😆

  • Club 6

    Club 6

    24 days ago

    Watching on the 2021 iPad Pro right now lol

  • Lasel

    Lasel

    24 days ago

    Never thought I’d say this but, I am watching from the M1 iPad.

  • Tannersmellsofapricotsandstinkykale

    Tannersmellsofapricotsandstinkykale

    25 days ago

    I have been using the iPad m1 pro since June 2021 it is the best

  • driftpool one:1

    driftpool one:1

    25 days ago

    am i the only guy who noticed casey niestats tshirt....more power to you mark.

  • Cynic The Hedgehog

    Cynic The Hedgehog

    26 days ago

    Yeah but the software strangles the processing bandwidth

  • Liam King

    Liam King

    26 days ago

    3 Months later and I’m still clicking on this video just to admire that intro.

  • Rajdeep Ghadge

    Rajdeep Ghadge

    27 days ago

    7:39 - Uncle Marques

  • Kayode Sule

    Kayode Sule

    27 days ago

    The best intro ever by a content provider on YouTube ! I had to play the intro about 3 times 😍😍😍

  • WuTang Clan

    WuTang Clan

    27 days ago

    50g heavier 0.5mm thicker
    Says he noticed straight away.. after reading specs

  • Skittle

    Skittle

    27 days ago

    Now, The real question is "Is the calculator app included in the new iPad?"

    • Maria Pesina

      Maria Pesina

      12 days ago

      right cuz my ipad don’t have one and i have to use the stupid safari

    • suffian abdullah

      suffian abdullah

      15 days ago

      Hahaha

    • suffian abdullah

      suffian abdullah

      15 days ago

      Hahaha